Gordon Jackson, President, called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone and introduced the Board.

Gordon gave a power point presentation that gave examples of the many roles that DHA plays in our community from recreational and entertainment events, code enforcement issues, to working with developers and realtors.

Mayor Ken Wright introduced all of the City of Dunwoody Council members. He asked Warren Hutmacher, City Manager, to introduce the City Staff that has been hired.

There were presentations made by Yvonne Williams with a PCID update, Pam Tallmadge - Fourth of July Parade, Sharon Collins - Light Up Dunwoody, Bill McCahan - Brook Run Conservancy, Queenie Ross – Dunwoody Preservation Trust, Robert Egizio – Stage Door Players, Alan Mothner – Dunwoody Nature Center, and Pat Sadler – Dunwoody Seniors Baseball.

Jim Redovian, our DeKalb County Board of Education Member started the School System part of the program by introducing the principals of the Dunwoody Schools. Dr. Crawford Lewis, DeKalb County School System Superintendent, addressed the crowd and one of the subjects was the 4th/5th grade academy. He stated that the roof color and facade can be changed. He also stated that he didn’t know that the community was upset about it until Jim Redovian expressed the community’s concerns. Kevin Harris, the new Principal of Dunwoody High School, spoke about his background and visions for the school.

The Merchant of the Year was presented to Brian and Page Olson, owners of Café Intermezzo.

Bill Robinson conducted the election portion of the meeting. He explained the rotation of the officers on the Executive Board. He asked the crowd to approve the nomination of Gordon Jackson and Barbara Dodds for another three year term. It passed unanimously.

Due to lack of time, there was no question and answer period and Gordon Jackson adjourned the meeting.

An Executive Board meeting was held after the annual meeting with Gordon Jackson, Bill Grossman, Barbara Dodds, and Gerri Penn in attendance. We voted to keep our same positions of Gordon Jackson as President, Bill Grossman as Vice President, Barbara Dodds as Treasurer, Gerri Penn as Recording Secretary, and Renate Herod and Al Tiede as at large members.

The meeting was adjourned.