Parade Grand Marshalls

The Dunwoody 4th of July Parade has recognized community leaders by giving them the honor of Parade Grand Marshal.


2021 First Responders
2019 Dunwoody Police Department
2018 Bob Kinsey (CEO, Spruill Center for the Arts)
2017 Alan Mothner (Director, Dunwoody Nature Center)
2016 Dunwoody First Responders (Police, Fire, & EMT)
2015 Principals of Dunwoody Schools (Dunwoody HS, Peachtree CMS, Austin ES, Chesnut CES, Dunwoody ES, Kingsley CES, Vanderlyn ES)
2014 Nathan Deal (Governor of Georgia)
2013 Founding Mothers of the Dunwoody Nature Center
2012 Ken Wright (1st mayor of Dunwoody and former DHA president)
2011 Dick Williams (Editor and Owner of the Dunwoody Crier)
2010 Dunwoody Woman's Club (Founders of the Dunwoody 4th of July Parade in 1976)
2009 The Ducote Family (Family with 8 Eagle Scouts)
2008 Fran Millar (State House of Represatives) and Dan Weber (State Senate)
2007 Bev and Windy Wingate (Community volunteers)
2006 Nick Nicodemus and Bill Robinson (Longtime parade organizers)
2005 Peggy and Bill Grant (Community volunteers)
2004 Dr. Wiley Stephens (Senior Minister of Dunwoody United Methodist Church)
2003 3rd Infantry Division (Returned from deployment in Iraq)
2002 75th Ranger Regiment (Returned from deployment in Iraq)
2001 Eugene Moss (DeKalb Co. Police North Precinct)
2000 Joyce Amacher and Lynne Byrd (Dunwoody Preservation Trust)
1999 Veterans of Foreign Wars (Honored for service to our nation)
1998 Tom Brown (DeKalb Co. Public Safety) and Tom Black (DeKalb Co. Public Works)
1997 Jim Tysinger (State Senator)
1996 Roger Robinson (Special Olympics)
1995 Monsignor R. Donald Kiernan (Pastor of All Saints Catholic Church)